VMAA Calendar of Events 2017

For more information about any of these events, please contact the VMAA office by phone (615) 322-0310 or email (medalum@vanderbilt.edu)

July

Wednesday, July 19
VUSM Class of 2021 Orientation, MAG/MOO, Nashville, TN

Friday, July 21
VUSM Class of 2021 Orientation/Taking Care of Business, Nashville, TN

Friday, July 28
VUSM Class of 2021 White Coat Ceremony, Nashville, TN

August

Wednesday, August 9
Pre-Eclipse Lecture with Dyer Observatory Astronomer, Nashville, TN

Tuesday, August 22
MPH Gateway Orientation, Nashville, TN

Wednesday-Thursday, August 23-24
VMAA/VU Athletics Student ID Validation, Nashville, TN

Thursday, August 24
House Staff Night Out with the Sounds, Nashville, TN

September

Friday, September 8
Radiology Society Reception, Nashville, TN

Tuesday, September 12
VMAA Regional Dinner, Denver, CO

Sunday-Wednesday, September 24-27
American Society of Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) Annual Meeting and Roentgen Society Dinner, San Diego, CA

Tuesday, September 26
Residency Interviewing Panel and Host Program Introduction, Nashville, TN

Thursday-Friday, September 28-29
VMAA Board Meeting, Nashville, TN

October

Thursday, October 5
ID Week and Infectious Diseases Society Reception, San Diego, CA

Sunday-Thursday, October 22-26
American College of Surgeons (ACS) Annual Meeting and Scott Society Dinner, San Diego, CA

November

Sunday, November 5
Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Annual Meeting and VMAA Regional Dinner, Boston, MA

Monday, November 27
Radiological Society of North America Annual Meeting and Vanderbilt Radiology Society Reception, Chicago, IL

December

Saturday-Tuesday, December 9-12
American Society of Hematology Annual Meeting and DInner, Atlanta, Georgia