VMAA Calendar of Events 2017

For more information about any of these events, please contact the VMAA office by phone (615) 322-0310 or email (medalum@vanderbilt.edu)

April

Sunday, April 2
ENDO Annual Meeting and Vanderbilt Endocrine Society Event, Orlando, FL

Monday, April 17
Roentgen Society Mock Oral Examinations and Luncheon, Nashville, TN

Thursday, April 20
Vanderbilt Orthopaedic Society Meeting, Destin, FL

Saturday, April 22
Shade Tree Trot, Nashville, TN

Monday, April 24
American Association of Neurological Surgeons (AANS) Annual Scientific Meeting and Meacham Society Dinner, Los Angeles, CA

May

Thursday, May 4
PGY Mom's Luncheon, Nashville, TN

Saturday, May 6
VUSM Parents Weekend, Nashville, TN

Wednesday, May 10
Almost Alumni Luncheon, Nashville, TN

Friday, May 12
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine Graduation, Nashville, TN

Saturday, May 13
Vanderbilt University School for Science and Math Graduation, Nashville, TN

June

Saturday, June 3
American Society of Clinical Oncologists (ASCO) Annual Meeting and Hem/Onc Society Reception, Chicago, IL

Friday, June 23
Halfway There Celebration, Nashville, TN

Monday, June 26
House Staff Picnic, Nashville, TN

July

Monday-Friday, July 17-21
Contemporary Clinical Neurology Symposium, Hilton Head, SC

Friday, July 28
Class of 2021 White Coat Ceremony, Nashville, TN

August

Thursday, August 24
House Staff Night Out with the Sounds, Nashville, TN

September

Tuesday, September 12
VMAA Regional Dinner, Denver, CO

Sunday-Wednesday, September 24-27
American Society of Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) Annual Meeting and Roentgen Society Dinner, San Diego, CA

Thursday-Friday, September 28-29
VMAA Board Meeting, Nashville, TN

October

Wednesday-Sunday, October 4-8
ID Week and Infectious Diseases Society Dinner, San Diego, CA

Sunday-Thursday, October 22-26
American College of Surgeons (ACS) Annual Meeting and Scott Society Dinner, San Diego, CA

November

Friday-Tuesday, November 3-7
Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Annual Meeting and VMAA Regional Dinner, Boston, MA

Sunday-Friday, November 26-December 1
Radiological Society of North America Annual Meeting and Vanderbilt Radiology Society Reception, Chicago, IL