VMAA Calendar of Events 2017-2018

For more information about any of these events, please contact the VMAA office by phone (615) 322-0310 or email (medalum@vanderbilt.edu)

November

Saturday, November 4
Vanderbilt Student National Medical Association’s (SNMA) Regional Medical Education Conference (RMEC), Nashville, TN

Sunday, November 5
Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Annual Meeting and VMAA Regional Dinner, Boston, MA

Monday, November 27
Radiological Society of North America Annual Meeting and Vanderbilt Radiology Society Reception, Chicago, IL

December

Saturday, December 9
American Society of Hematology (ASH) Annual Meeting and Dinner, Atlanta, GA

January

Tuesday, January 2
House Staff Basketball Game, Nashville, TN

Sunday, January 21
VMAA Regional Dinner with Dr. Kyla Terhune, Durham, NC

February

Monday, February 5
VMAA Regional Dinner With Dr. Nancy Brown, Philadelphia, PA

Thursday, February 22
Shade Tree Trot Auction and Dinner, Nashville, TN

Tuesday, February 27
VUSM Reunion 2018 Class Chair Orientation, Nashville, TN

March

Friday, March 16
Match Day, Nashville, TN

Saturday-Tuesday, March 17-20
Endocrine Society (ENDO) Annual Meeting and Endocrinology Society Dinner, Chicago, IL

Monday, March 19
Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Induction Ceremony and Reception, Nashville, TN

Thursday, March 29
White Coat Sponsor's Reception, Nashville, TN

April

Saturday, April 21
Shade Tree Trot, Nashville, TN

Monday, April 30
American Association of Neurological Surgeons (AANS) Annual Meeting and Meacham Society Dinner, New Orleans, LA

May

Wednesday, May 9
Almost Alumni Luncheon, Nashville, TN

Thursday, May 10
Class Day, Nashville, TN

Friday, May 11
VUSM Graduation, Nashville, TN

June

Saturday, June 2
American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Annual Meeting and Hem/Onc Society Reception, Chicago, IL

October

Thursday-Saturday, October 11-13
VUSM Reunion, Nashville, TN