Skip to main content

Apply for the 2015 Grant Writers Coaching Group for NIH Awards

Posted by on Friday, June 5, 2015 in Uncategorized .

Apply Today for the 2015 Grant Writers Coaching Group for NIH Awards
September 18-19, 2015
The Westin Buckhead 
Atlanta, Georgia
This September, the AAMC will offer the Grant Writers Coaching Group for NIH Awardsfor faculty actively working on a K or R proposal. The workshop will be led by Dr. Rick McGee, Associate Dean for Faculty Recruitment and Professional Development at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine and Dr. Daniel Jay, Professor of Developmental, Molecular & Chemical Biology at the Sackler School of Graduate Biomedical Sciences at Tufts University.
The program provides individual coaching, bi-weekly virtual group meetings and on-going support and discussion. Applications for the 2015 Grant Writers Coaching Group for NIH Awards are due by Monday, June 22, 2015 at 11:59 PM, EST. Participation in the Grant Writers Coaching Group for NIH Awards involves:

  1. submission of draft application materials prior to the conference;
  2. a full day preconference seminar (September 18, 2015);
  3. individual meeting with coach;
  4. virtual biweekly group meetings to facilitate ongoing review and discussion for 2-3 months
During the workshop, sections of each participant’s proposal are reviewed in bi-weekly online group meetings with real-time feedback from Dr. McGee, Dr. Jay, and peers in the group. The feedback process allows for rapid improvement of not only writing, but often improvement in the scientific underpinnings of the project and study design.
Faculty interested in participating in the Grant Writers Coaching Group for NIH Awards must apply by Monday, June 22, 2015. Space is limited to 24 individuals for the workshop. Complete eligibility and application details are located online.
Registration Process: Once accepted to the program, a registration fee of $828 will automatically be processed on the credit card provided during application.
Program Information: Tai Conley
Conference Logistics: Shayna Kritz
Conference Registration: Debra K. Hollins

Tags: ,