CIRTL Network presents Developing a CV or Resume

Kate Stuart
April 24, 2017
Posted in Announcements

Description

**Registration for this workshop will be open from 11AM Central Time on May 29 through June 14. This workshop has a cap of 60 students.**

As grad students and postdocs prepare to launch their careers, they'll need to prepare different types of CVs and resumes for different types of positions and institutions. In this two-part online workshop, participants will learn how CVs and resumes vary for academic positions, non-academic positions, and grant applications. After learning about strong CV content, style, and organization, participants will develop long form academic CVs and short form resumes, and then refine them through a collaborative peer review process.

This two-part online workshop will take place on Thursday, June 22 and Thursday, June 29 at 11AM-12:30PM ET/10-11:30AM CT/9-10:30AM MT/8-9:30AM PT.

 

Learning Outcomes

Associate: Teaching-as-Research

Describe how the integration of Evidence-Based Teaching, Learning Communities and Learning-through-Diversity within Teaching-as-Research can be integrated to implement and advance effective teaching practices for diverse learners.

Associate: Evidence-Based Teaching

Describe several known high-impact, evidence-based effective instructional practices and materials and recognize their alignment with particular types of learning goals.

Associate: Learning Community

Describe several techniques for creating a LC within a learning environment, including strategies that promote positive interdependence between learners so as to accomplish learning goals.
Recognize the value of and participate in local professionally-focused learning communities associated with teaching and learning.

Associate: Learning-through-Diversity

Describe the impact of diversity on student learning, in particular how diversity can enhance learning, and how inequities can negatively impact learning if not addressed.

Learn more here.