CIRTL's Online Workshops focus on Work-Life Resilience and Writing a Teaching Philosophy

Kate Stuart
November 14, 2016
Posted in Announcements

 CIRTL (the Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning) has two workshops open for registration. See below:

 

Developing Work-Life Resilience 

Tuesday, November 29 at 2-3:30PM ET/1-2:30PM CT/12-1:30PM MT/11AM-12:30PM PT

This workshop will provide training for students and postdocs to develop and sustain the support systems that will be required for them to establish their own work-life balance and successfully complete career transition milestones. Open for registration November 8 through November 21.

Writing a Teaching Philosophy Statement 

Thursday, December 1 and 15 at 3:30-5:00PM ET/2:30-4:00PM CT/1:30-3:00PM MT/12:30-2:00PM PT

We're offering a second section of this workshop due to high demand when we ran it in September! In this two-part workshop, you will learn how to write an effective, peer-reviewed teaching philosophy statement that reflects your teaching beliefs and experiences, approaches to student learning, and examples of best practices in evidence-based instruction. Open for registration November 8 through November 21.