June 5, 2015

Recent CDB student-postdoc award winners include: Allison Prewitt, GSA President, received a $2K voucher from the Vanderbilt Institute for Clinical and Translation Research (VICTR) for research support. Mukhtar Ahmed, Ph.D., Macara Lab, received a Fellowship award from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) - 2015-2018. Rebecca McWhirter, received the NSF Robert Noyce Teaching Scholarship, a collaborative effort between Vanderbilt University, Fisk University and Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools to create a sustainable pipeline for STEM teachers.