

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2023 David A. Winston Policy Scholars Announced

WASHINGTON, DC - The David A. Winston Health Policy Fellowship is proud to announce the 2023 David A. Winston Health Policy Scholars, selected on June 6, 2023.

The Scholarship Program is designed to increase the volume and caliber of individuals trained in health policy or healthcare administration at the state and federal levels by awarding students financial support to further their graduate education with an emphasis on health policy. The program commemorates the contributions and personal qualities of David A. Winston who, for 20 years, played a significant role in shaping the role of health policy in America. Scholarship recipients are recognized for their excellence and achievement based upon their academic record and recommendations from faculty and colleagues as well as evidence of their interest in and commitment to the field of health policy. Eighteen \$10,000 scholarships were awarded to students who demonstrated their potential to succeed in health policy at the state or federal level upon graduation from their master's degree program. Scholarship recipients are also invited to participate in a two-day health policy symposium featuring nationally recognized health policy experts.

Recipients of the 2023 Scholarship are:

Brian Cortese, University of Pennsylvania - MD/MBA *Jack Pistor, Duke University - MPP* Jonathan Amos, University of Michigan - MPH Beryl Bortey, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - MPH Caroline Guiot, Yale University- MBA/MPH Amanda Mauer, New York University - MPA Joshua Woods, Vanderbilt University - MPH Christian Tejeda, Brown University - MPH Grace Chamberlin, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill- MPH Emma Hochman Mitnick, Columbia University - MPH Sonia Iyengar, Harvard University - MD/MPP Radhika Purandare, Columbia University - MPH Caitlin Otter, Harvard University – MPH Lili Muskal, University of California, Berkley - MPH Isabella Eisenhart, Columbia University - MPH Jericho Asis, Harvard University - MPH Gabriela Soto, University of California, Los Angeles - MPH Adriana Tejada, University of Michigan - MPH

"We are very excited to introduce another group of outstanding health policy Scholars to the national health policy discussion. We are confident that each of these individuals from excellent graduate programs will soon take their place as important contributors to the national health policy debate. We look forward to working with them now and in the future."

Julie Goon, Chair, Board of Directors, David A. Winston Health Policy Fellowship

For more information on the David A. Winston Health Policy Scholarship & Fellowship programs, and to see the requirements & application process, please visit www.winstonfellowship.org
Contact: Kerry McAteer, Chief Operating Officer | Phone: 202-585-0288 |

Email: kmcateer@winstonfellowship.org