Skip to main content

Honors and Awards – June 2019

Posted by on Thursday, June 27, 2019 in Honors and Awards.

Congratulations to Joe Luchsinger (G3) on receiving an F30 NRSA Individual Predoctoral Fellowship!

Congratulations to the following MSTP-affiliated faculty on their recent awards from the School of Medicine!
  • Maureen Gannon, PhD (Stahlman-Thomas College Advisor; PI to Eric Donahue and Joey Elsakr) — Thomas A. Hazinski Award for effectiveness in mentoring and professional development of faculty
  • Mark Denison, MD (PI to Kevin Graepel) — Ernest W. Goodpasture Award for groundbreaking research that addresses the pathogenesis of disease at the cellular and/or molecular level
  • Dan Roden, MDCM (Sutherland College Advisor; PI to Ayesha Muhammad) and Joshua Denny, MD, MS — John A. Oates Award for two or more faculty working collaboratively or in a multidisciplinary manner to address important biological processes