Skip to main content

Honors and Awards – September 2019

Posted by on Friday, September 27, 2019 in Honors and Awards.

Congratulations to M4s Katherine Konvinse, Alex Sundermann, and Matthew Puccetti on their election to the Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Honor Medical Society!

Lizzie Flook (G3) received an F30 NRSA Individual Fellowship Award!

Lindsay Kozek (G4) received a $1000 Russell G. Hamilton Graduate Leadership Institute Travel Grant to attend the Pinnacle Women in Medicine Conference. The grant supports graduate students’ professional and/or academic development. Applications for Spring 2020 open November 1st, if you are interested!

Gabby DiCarlo (G5) won the “Elaine Sander-Bush Award for Outstanding Neuroscience Research” at Vanderbilt Brain Institute retreat!

Kim Rathmell, MD, PhD, (Avery-Cohen Advisor and PI to Aaron Lim G4 and Brad Reinfeld G3) received the 2019 Louisa Nelson Award honoring women of achievement, inspiration, and vision in Nashville who show exemplary successes in their field and leadership in the community!