Research Immersion Extension Request Form

Students who find themselves in their last month of Research Immersion but for valid reasons, discussed and approved by their mentor, would like to extend their Research Immersion experience by adding a month or more, must submit this request by the 10th working day of the Immersion Block for consideration by the Office of Medical Student Research.

Deadlines:

YEAR Immersion Block Request Submission Deadline
2017 09 Friday, September 15, 2017
2017 10 Friday, October 13, 2017
2017 11 Friday, November 10, 2017
2017 12 Friday, December 8, 2017
2018 01 Friday, January 19, 2018
2018 02 Friday, February 23, 2018
2018 03 Friday, March 23, 2018
2018 04 Friday, April 20, 2018
2018 05 Friday, May 25, 2018
2018 06 Friday, June 22, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To complete this form, you must have already communicated and received permission from your mentor and Research Area Director and be able to copy approval emails into the form below.

While the application is in process, students are expected to participate in scheduled activities (I.e., presentations) as if they will be completing their Immersion as originally planned.

Here is an example of a successful extension request (de-identified) for your reference.