Skip to main content

Academic Calendars

Academic Term Calendar 2022-2023
Degree Programs Other Than the MD

Fall Semester 2022

Wed, April 13 – Registration begins for new students in YES, returning students continue to register
Wed, Aug. 24 – Fall semester classes begin in most programs
Wed, Aug. 31 – Deadline for payment of Fall tuition and fees
Mon, Sept. 5 – Labor Day—Some programs observe – see program-specific course calendars
Thurs, Sept. 8 – Last day for student self-service registration/enrollment changes
Thurs, Oct. 13-Sun, Oct. 16 – Fall break – see program-specific course calendars
Wed, Nov. 2 – Self-service registration for Spring opens for all returning students
Sat, Nov. 19-Sun, Nov. 27 – Thanksgiving holidays
Thurs, Dec. 8 – Fall semester classes end in most programs—see program-specific calendars
Sat, Dec. 17 – Last day of final exams – see program-specific calendars
TBA – Deadline for payment of Spring tuition and fees
Fri, Dec. 23-Mon, Jan. 2 – VUSM Administrative offices closed

Spring Semester 2023

Mon, Jan. 9 – Spring semester classes begin for most programs
Mon, Jan. 16 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day—No class or clinical activities
Sat, Mar. 11-Sun, Mar. 19 – Spring break
Mon, Apr. 24 – Spring semester classes end – see program-specific course calendars
Thurs, May 4 – Last day of exams – see program-specific calendars
Fri, May 12 – Commencement

Summer Session 2023

Mon, May 8 – May session classes begin
Mon, May 29 – Memorial Day—No class or clinical activities
Tues, June 6 – Full summer session classes begin
Tues, July 4 – Independence Day Holiday
Fri, Aug. 11 – Full summer session classes end

All dates are subject to change