Skip to main content

Personnel

BIOMIC Director

Jeffrey M. Spraggins, Ph.D.  (PI)
Departments of Biochemistry and Chemistry
jeff.spraggins@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-7333

 

MSRC Director

Richard M. Caprioli, Ph.D.  (MPI)
Director of the Mass Spectrometry Research Center, Department of Biochemistry
Stanley Cohen Professor of Biochemistry, Professor, Departments of Chemistry and Pharmacology
richard.m.caprioli@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-4336

 

Managing Director

Danielle Gutierrez, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry
d.gutierrez@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-8087

 

Center Administrator

Amanda Renick-Beech
Administrative Officer
amanda.renick@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-9207

 

Data Analysis Core Team Leaders

Raf Van de Plas, Ph.D.
Delft Center for Systems and Control (DCSC), TU Delft
raf.vandeplas@tudelft.nl

Joana Gonçalves, Ph.D.
Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science Intelligent Systems, TU Delft
joana.goncalves@tudelft.nl

Bennett Landman, Ph.D.
Department of Electrical Engineering
bennett.landman@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-2338

 

Kidney OSP Team Leaders

Mark deCaestecker, M.B., B.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine, Surgery and Cell and Developmental Biology
mark.de.caestecker@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-2844

Raymond Harris, M.D.
Associate Director, Division of Nephrology, Department of Medicine
Ann and Roscoe R. Robinson Chair in Nephrology, Professor, Departments of Medicine and Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
ray.harris@vanderbilt.edu
615-322-215

Agnes B. Fogo, M.D.
John L. Shapiro Chair of Pathology
Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
fogo@vumc.org
615-322-3114

 

Eye OSP Team Leaders

Kevin L. Schey, Ph.D. (MPI)
Professor of Biochemistry / Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
k.schey@vanderbilt.edu
615-936-6861

Christine A. Curcio, Ph.D.
White-McKee Endowed Professor in Ophthalmology, UAB
Director of the AMD Histopathology Lab, UAB
christinecurcio@uabmc.edu
205-996-8682
viii.

 

Pancreas OSP Team Leader

Alvin C. Powers, M.D. (MPI)
Joe C. Davis Chair in Biomedical Science, Medicine, and Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Director, Vanderbilt Diabetes Center
al.powers@vumc.org
615-936-7678

 

Research Team

Jamie Allen, M.S.
Department of Biochemistry
jamie.l.allen@vanderbilt.edu

David M. Anderson, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry
david.m.anderson@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-5590

Maya Brewer
Department of Medicine
maya.brewer@vumc.org

Dongfeng Cao
Department of Ophthalmology, UAB
dongfengcao@uabmc.edu

Jennifer Harvey, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry
jennifer.l.harvey@vanderbilt.edu

Jeffrey Messinger
Department of Ophthalmology, UAB
jeffreymessinger@uabmc.edu

Heath Patterson, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry
nathan.h.patterson@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-3503

Greg Poffenberger, M.S.
Vanderbilt Diabetes Center
greg.poffenberger@vumc.org

Carrie Romer
Department of Biochemistry
carrie.e.romer@vanderbilt.edu

Diane Saunders, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt Diabetes Center
diane.saunders@vumc.org

Tina Tsui
Department of Biochemistry
tina.tsui@vanderbilt.edu
615-875-8984

Haichun Yang
Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
haichun.yang@vumc.org

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Elizabeth Neumann, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry
elizabeth.neumann@vanderbilt.edu

Dustin Klein, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry
dustin.klein@vanderbilt.edu

Angela Kruse, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry
angela.kruse@vanderbilt.edu

Lukasz Migas, Ph.D.
Delft Center for Systems and Control (DCSC), TU Delft
l.g.migas@tudelft.nl

 

Graduate Students

Kavya Sharman
Department of Biochemistry
kavya.sharman@vanderbilt.edu

Leonoor Tideman
Delft Center for Systems and Control (DCSC), TU Delft
L.E.M.Tideman@tudelft.nl

Yucheng Tang
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
yucheng.tang@vanderbilt.edu