Skip to main content

Leadership Team



Hassane Mchaourab, Ph.D.

Professor, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Professor, Chemistry
Louise B. McGavock Chair

Assistant Director


Beth Bowman, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Graduate Programs in Biomedical Sciences
Co-Director, Vanderbilt Summer Science Academy

Dr. Beth Bowman, Assistant Professor of Medical Administration, serves as Assistant Director of the QCB. Dr. Bowman directs the recruitment and admissions process for the QCB.

Admissions and Curriculum Committee


Ray Blind, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry


Todd E. Peterson, Ph.D.

Director of Nuclear Imaging
Associate Professor of Radiology & Radiological Sciences, Physics & Astronomy, Chemical & Physical Biology
Faculty Director of the Office of Honor Scholarships


Matthew Walker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of the Practice of Biomedical Engineering
Associate Professor of Radiology and Radiological Sciences


David Weaver, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt Institute of Chemical Biology


Marija Zanic, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology

Program Manager


Carolyn Berry

Quantitative and Chemical Biology Program Manager, Biomedical Research Education & Training
Interdisciplinary Graduate Program Manager, Biomedical Research Education & Training