Skip to main content

Honors and Awards – April 2024

Posted by on Tuesday, April 30, 2024 in Honors and Awards .


Natalie Bennett (G5), Riley Bergman (G4), and Sarah Reed (G3) were among the 100 doctoral students in the U.S. and Canada selected to receive a $25,000 Scholar Award from the P.E.O. Sisterhood this year.

The P.E.O. Sisterhood is a philanthropic educational organization dedicated to supporting higher education for women. The P.E.O. Scholar Awards were established in 1991 to provide substantial merit-based awards for women of the United States and Canada who are pursuing a doctoral-level degree at an accredited college or university.  Scholar Awards recipients are a select group of women chosen for their high level of academic achievement and their potential for having a positive impact on society.


The G2 Class received their extremely important and official M.P. degrees at their Halftime Celebration!


Congratulations to Matthew Loberg (G4) for receiving the College of American Pathologists (CAP) Distinguished Medical Student Award which is given to a medical student, in any year of training, for outstanding achievement, aptitude, or interest in pathology!


Congratulations to Monika Grabowska (G3) for receiving the Provost Pathbreaking Discovery Award which recognizes doctoral students who exhibit exceptional academic excellence in publications, awards, patents, and other forms of national or international distinction!