Skip to main content

Contact

Leadership

William B. Cutrer, M.D., M.Ed.
William B. Cutrer, M.D., M.Ed.
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education

bill.cutrer@vanderbilt.edu

Ask me about:
Curriculum 2.0 design, implementation, assessment and evaluation; lifelong (master adaptive) learning, Core Entrustable Professional Activities, and student leadership development

Cathy Pettepher, Ph.D.
Cathy Pettepher, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Medical Student Assessment, Undergraduate Medical Education

cathy.pettepher@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-3427

Administration

Lindsey Moloney, M.S.
Lindsey Moloney, M.S.
Departmental Administrator

lindsey.moloney@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-3286

Ask me about:
MD teaching faculty, staff organization, and student and operational funding approvals

Gwen Moore
Gwen Moore
Assistant to the Dean

gwen.moore@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-8555

Ask me about:
curricular meetings, schedules for Cathy Pettepher, Lindsey Moloney, and Regina Russell


Regina Russell, M.Ed., M.A.
Regina Russell, M.Ed., M.A.
Director, Learning System Outcomes
Assistant in the Department of Medical Education and Administration

regina.russell@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-8511

Ask me about:
Promoting Positive Learning Environments, Learning Environment Assessment and Feedback, learning systems and outcomes, and Kern National Network for Caring and Character in Medicine

Daravanh Weeks
Daravanh Weeks
Administrative Assistant III
dp.weeks@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 875-7700

Ask me about:
Dean Bill Cutrer, student employment, and department purchasing

Course & Longitudinal Program Support

First & Second Year Course Support

Adam Hardebeck
Adam Hardebeck
Program Coordinator II
adam.hardebeck@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-5263

Ask me about:
FMK, FCC longitudinal days, VSTAR Learn, and classroom technology

Nayyer Ghadirian
Nayyer Ghadirian
Program Coordinator
nayyer.ghadirian@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-2653

Ask me about:
FMK, VSTAR Learn, classroom technology


Leavy McCoy
Leavy McCoy
Lab Technician
leavy.mccoy@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6133

Ask me about:
Gross Anatomy Lab

 
 

Foundations of Health Care Delivery

Heather Laney, M.A.
Heather Laney, M.A.
Program Manager
heather.s.laney@vanderbilt.edu
(615)875-9716

Ask me about:
longitudinal schedules and programs and the clinical placement process for first-year students

Ernest Guerra, M.B.A.
Ernest Guerra, M.B.A.
Program Coordinator II

ernest.guerra@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-6772

Ask me about:
medical students applying for clinics at the VA


Eric Huffman
Eric Huffman
Program Coordinator
eric.d.huffman@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-5318

Ask me about:
immersion longitudinal programs and special event planning for Foundations of Healthcare Delivery

 
 

Immersion

Brenna Hansen, MLAS
Brenna Hansen, MLAS
Program Manager
brenna.a.hansen@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-8512

Ask me about:
Immersion Phase strategic plan and its requirements

LaToya Ford, M.A.
LaToya Ford, M.A.
Program Coordinator
latoya.m.ford@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-6939

Ask me about:
Immersion Phase ISCs and the course add/drop registration process


Bethanie McCrary
Bethanie McCrary
Program Assistant
bethanie.r.mccrary@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 875-9644

Ask me about:
Immersion Phase ACEs and AIs and the Immersion Phase attendance policy

 
 

Medical Innovators Development Program (MIDP)

Ali Coffey, MLAS
Ali Coffey, MLAS
Program Coordinator
ali.c.coffey@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 875-9219

Ask me about:
Medical Innovators Development Program

 
 

Student Research

Jennifer Alexander, MRP, MTS, ThM
Jennifer Alexander, MRP, MTS, ThM
Program Coordinator
jennifer.s.alexander@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-6806

Ask me about:
Medical Scholars Program and other year-out research opportunities, supported research travel, and the research curriculum

Mina Shedd
Mina Shedd
Program Coordinator
mina.l.shedd@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-4002

Ask me about:
Research Immersion program, research faculty, and research projects


Vanderbilt Program in Interprofessional Learning (VPIL)

Danielle Stefko, M.S.
Danielle Stefko, M.S.
Program Manager
danielle.stefko@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-8515

Ask me about:
opportunities for interprofessional education at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, our affiliations with neighboring universities, and why we think this is important for the future of health care

Demiana Flimoon
Demiana Flimoon
Program Coordinator
demiana.flimoon.1@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-7955

Ask me about:
the benefits of learning from other professions in health care and course support processes for VPIL

Curriculum Evaluation & Student Assessment

Sadie Harris, Ed.D.
Sadie Harris, Ed.D.
Program Manager
sadie.harris@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 875-3477

Ask me about:
our approach to MD course and program evaluations, and data collection methods

Paula Gray, M.Ed.
Paula Gray, M.Ed.
Program Coordinator II
paula.m.gray@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-5965

Ask me about:
course assessment reporting and events, MCT reporting, NBME testing, and promotions committee


Alicia Haymer
Alicia Haymer
Program Assistant
alicia.h.ridley@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-8555

Ask me about:
MD course evaluation process