Skip to main content

Pharmacology Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee

Mission Statement

The Department of Pharmacology at Vanderbilt University is committed to ensuring that all students, faculty, staff, visitors, and persons feel supported and welcomed. Though often not discussed, systems of inequality, oppression, and injustice exist within academia and shape, whether explicitly or implicitly, our language, decision-making, and priorities.

The Department, with the support of its Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion committee, is dedicated to supporting historically marginalized groups in addition to unlearning the systems that have contributed to this marginalization. These systems include (but are not limited to): racism and white supremacy, xenophobia, classism, sexism, ableism, and heterosexism. We also aim to create new infrastructure for which minority identities are uplifted and their voices are heard. These minority identities may include (but, again, are not limited to): racial and ethnic minority identities, sexual and gender minority identities, low-income socioeconomic backgrounds, and non-English language backgrounds.

With your help, we will improve the Department of Pharmacology’s diversity, inclusivity, and equity of all persons.

DEI Committee Members

Lillian Brady, Postdoctoral Scholar

lillian.j.brady@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Jordan Brown, Graduate Student

jordan.brown@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Jamal Bryant, Graduate Student

jamal.m.bryant@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Kandi Granberry, Program Manager

kandi.a.granberry@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Max Joffe, Postdoctoral Scholar

max.joffe@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Ann Richmond, Professor of Pharmacology

ann.richmond@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Mabel Seto, Graduate Student

mabel.seto@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Sheryl Vermudez, Graduate Student

sheryl.anne.d.vermudez@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

Brian Wadzinski, Associate Professor of Pharmacology

brian.wadzinski@vanderbilt.edu